Track listings:

01. Every Other Day I Have the Blues
02. The Blues Is My Business
03. The Itch
04. Compared to What?
05. I Can’t Take You Nowhere
06. I Guess I Showed Her
07. Looking at You
08. Rita
09. She Just Wants to Dance
10. Dangerous Mood
11. Love Makes the Changes
12. A Thousand Wild Horses

The latest release from Jack Jones.

Every Other Day I Have The Blues was inspired at a gig in the lounge at the ritzy Balboa Bay Club in Newport Beach, CA. From the drums, I overheard a gentleman complaining to his friend about how much he was having to spend on repairs to his yacht. I turned to saxophonist Tom Kubis and said, “Man, these people don’t have any idea what the blues are.” Then, thinking of Joe Williams’ iconic “Every Day I Have The Blues” I said, “Maybe they just get the blues every other day!”. Driving home that night “Every Other Day I Have The Blues” was born!

– David Tull
Veteran drummer (Barbara Streisand, Chuck Mangione, Maynard Ferguson), Composer, Jazz Singer, and Educator

MP3 Downloads: