The Gershwin Album

Track listings

1. Embraceable You
2. Who Cares? (So Long As You Care For Me)
3. Love Walked In
4. But Not For Me
5. Nice Work If You Can Get It
6. Someone To Watch Over Me
7. ‘S Wonderful
8. I’ve Got A Crush On You
9. Soon
10. I Loves You Porgy
11. He Loves And She Loves
12. How Long Has This Been Going On?
13. Aren’t You Kind Of Glad We Did?


All songs written by George & Ira Gershwin
Produced by Mike Berniker
Arranged by Brad Dechter, Byron Olsen, Fred Hersch & Frank Bennett
Piano interlude by Fred Hersch (3,7,10)
Saxophone by Matt Catingub (6,9,12)
Baritone saxophone by Ronnie Ross (9)
U.K. Symphony Orchestra Conducted by Harry Rabinowitz
Liner notes by Sammy Cahn
Recorded at All Saint Church, U.K., September 10-12, 1991